Task #7

This is day 2 of Task #7- do Something fun everyday!

You might be surprised to find that this challenge is extremely difficult to accomplish in this high stress, time consuming world.

What fun thing did I do today?

– I made chocolate mousse! Yum!

What do I plan to do tonight for fun?

– I plan to cut out some things to sew for a little baby. Sewing relaxes me when I am not rushing to get something done. And even then, I still enjoy it tremendously.

– I plan to watch a “chick flick” as my husband calls it- you know the ones that everything goes like a fairytale and there are no tears in the picture and you can just watch the picture without any overly negative emotions.

Now for my check-in:

With 7 tasks started I am finding that there are 2 that I am struggling with (beginning with the most difficult one)

Task 2
Drinking enough water has always been a challenge for me and it is hard. But I am working on all the tips I shared so that I can get adequate water daily.

Task 1
Getting adequate rest is hard with trying to complete my thesis after the children have gone to be since they leave me no time to do it during the day. But last night I was in bed by 9:30 p.m. It is almost 7 and I will work until 8 then sew while I unwind with the picture playing. I plan to be in my be by 10 p.m. the latest.

Leave a Reply

