Cauliflower Pizza Crust

I recently stumbled across this recipe for cauliflower pizza crust. I never heard of it before and was so excited to try it.I planned to try it and even put it in my meal plan 2 weeks ago.

I read the warnings people gave about making sure that all the water was squeezed out…But, it looked like it was good with a little moisture. Plus my finger was still hurting so sueezing out the water was not much of an option as I was not going to do anything to cause my finger to hurt any worse that it did. DEFINITELY NOT!

So I made this recipe inspired by  this recipe

 

I large cauliflower  head

 

1/4 cup cassava flour

1/2 cup garbanzo flour

 

1 tbsp.dried oregano

1tsp dried marjoram

 

Salt to taste

 

3 flax “eggs” (1 egg = 1 Tbsp. flaxseed meal and 3 Tbsp. water, so 3 Tbsp. flaxseed meal and 9 Tbsp. water)

Method:

Cook cauliflower. Drain and mince until cauliflower resembles “rice”. Pour cauliflower “rice” in cheese cloth and squeeze out all the liquid.  Mix flax eggs and let sit for about 2 minutes to gel up. Put cauliflower “rice” in a bowl and add the remaining ingredients.

Place cauliflower dough on a greased pizza pan and shape. Bake for about 20-30 minutes until the crust is golden brown.

Remove from oven and top with ingredients of choice.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

