Broken Blender and Watermelon Lime Cooler

Not more than an hour a go my blender broke. 😦 it was a cheapie blender, but it worker like a charm for what I needed. The last thing I made yesterday was a drink for breakfast.

It tasted great, but I did not get any pictures of it since we all descended upon it like travelers lost in a desert.

image

Ingredients:

2 cups diced watermelon

juice of 1 lime.

1 tbsp of brown sugar or sweetener of choice. I used sugar

2 cups ice.

method:

blend watermelon, sugar and lime juice together until watermelon is completely blended. Add ice and blend until consistency of a slushie.

Now that my blender is broken, I think I will invest in a more powerful blender. Which on do you think I should get without me breaking the bank?

7 thoughts on “Broken Blender and Watermelon Lime Cooler

  1. KitchenAid makes a pretty good blender. I really like the quality of their products. While it might cost more up front, it will last longer. If you don’t need something very large, Hamilton Beach makes a great single-serve travel blender (and it’s only $20!).

    • Oh I’ll look into the kitchenAid blender since I need something that holds a lot and is a good buy for the money. My blender was a Hamilton Beach and I actually have the single serve jug left so I still can blend my shakes.

Leave a Reply

