Mango, Strawberry Sunrise Smoothie

image

I love mangoes and before my daughter was born and when she was too little to eat, I enjoyed being the only person in my house eating mangoes. Talk about seriously feeling a rush a happiness (food happiness that is) when I got mangoes and sat down to eat them all by myself.

Well, time has flown and now both children are eating mangoes. My consumption of this delicious, delectable fruit is now limited as I have to share with other mouths who eat faster than I do.

I got some mangoes from my mother and I luckily I managed to pry 2 mangoes from the clutches of the children and make this drink for breakfast.

Mango, Strawberry Smoothie

Ingredients:

2 ripe mangoes, peeled and diced,

5 frozen strawberries

2 cups 100% apple juice or you could juice your own apples.

Method:

Place all ingredients in a blender and process until smooth.

For those of you who do not have a high speed blender, you might have to add the liquid slowly to ensure that all the chunks of fruit are broken down.

Mango, Strawberry Sunrise Smoothie

Ingredients:

2 ripe mangoes, peeled and diced,

8 frozen strawberries

2 cups 100% apple juice or you could juice your own apples.

2 ripe bananas, frozen

Ice (approximately 1 to 2 cups)

Method:

Place fruits and a small amount of juice in blender and process until smooth. Add remaining juice and ice and pulse until desired consistency.

Serve immediately.

image

This post was also shared on:

5 ingredient Monday

 SONY DSC image csc_16482 42
4 thoughts on “Mango, Strawberry Sunrise Smoothie

    • It really is delicious! And seeing your name, I am imagining it with some spice in it..Oh man and I am all out of mangoes right now if not I would totally make one and add some spice right now!

Leave a Reply

