Spiced Banana Loaf

image

 

Ingredients:

1/2 cup grape seed oil

1/2 cup coconut oil

1/2 cup ground flaxseed

3/4 cup cassava flour or tapioca flour

1 1/2 cup split pea flour

1 cup sugar ( I see brown cane sugar but soon I’ll be using palm sugar!)

2tsp baking powder

1 tsp sea salt

2 tsp cinnamon powder

1 tsp clove powder

1 tsp nutmeg powder

1/2 tsp spice

2 ripe bananas

Method:

Grease a 4×8 inch loaf pan and set the oven to 350.

Mix all of the dry ingredients together except sugar in a bowl. Mash the banana in a small bowl and add the sugar and oil.

Mix banana mixture into flour mixture. The dough should be very sticky. Spoon batter into a 4×8 inch loaf pan and bake for 25-30 minutes or until a knife come out clean.

I did not have a loaf pan sine I threw out my non-stick pans. I am going to get stainless steel pans. So until then I will be using my circular pans.

image Look at how nice the top looks.

3 thoughts on “Spiced Banana Loaf

Leave a Reply

