Pancake Recipe Fail!

This morning I decided to try out a new recipe for pancakes that I had been dreaming up for some time. They contain quinoa. I love quinoa!

Ancient-Harvest-Quinoa-Flakes-Hot-Cereal-Gluten-Free

Anyway, I started making breakfast around 5:30 this morning since I was up before 5 am (my daughter is on this crazy early time since this week). So, I whipped up those pancakes and was feeling all excited.

Then at 7:00 am we were all sitting at the table and I served my 3 year old son those pancakes. He gave one a bite and said “I don’t like it!” and pushed it away. Fine. He’s 3, he will have his moments.

Well I was eating them at lunch and he asked to taste another one. Same reaction, only this time he added,

“This is feet!”

I asked him to repeat since 3 year olds don’t always speak clear.

Again he said while holding the piece of pancake that he spit out into his hand, “This is feet”.

So I asked him, “Do you mean the pancake?”

He nodded “yes” and then said, “The pancake taste like feet!” lol

So I have concluded that those pancakes are not a big hit…ok well actually they are a fail!

Back to the drawing board I go. I have to make this a recipe my son loves. So look out for a new pancake recipe containing quinoa. And don’t worry, by the time he is finished with it, it will be perfect!

 This post was also shared on:

34  35  ??????????????????????????????? Natural Living  38    41 4243  44

2 thoughts on “Pancake Recipe Fail!

  1. I am by no means glad you failed, its nice to know that others make things that their 3 year olds dislike too! LOL My 3 and 6 year old have opinions just like that above! 🙂 Thanks for linking up at our Gluten Free Fridays party! I have tweeted and pinned your entry to our Gluten Free Fridays board on Pinterest! 🙂

    Hope that your week is fantastic!

    Cindy from vegetarianmamma.com

Leave a Reply

