Task 6- No Sugar. What Ever Shall I Eat?! (Meal Ideas)

There are so many things that we can eat while on a sugar free diet.

Here are some ideas.

1) Garbanzo paste (humus)

image

2) Milkshakes like the Coconut, Sunflower Milkshake or the Carob, Strawberry Shake that I made

image

3) Eat fruits- I have some pomegranates and I am hoping to try something with them

image

4)Eat sugar free snacks and cakes like my Sugar Free Vanilla Cake

image

You can do like I did and replace the sugar with dates and unsweetened applesauce or “fruitsuace” like pear. Just cook and blend and you are good to go.

5) Drink 100% fruit juice (no added sugar). You can even make you own. My son has a blast with this!

There are lots of things you can eat. Sugar free actually tastes great!

HealthyBodyEqualsHealthyMind

This post was also shared on:

the veggie nook  friday favorite things | finding joy   Simply Natural Saturdays Link Up 

 

This post was featured on:

Wheat free wednesday featured

One thought on “Task 6- No Sugar. What Ever Shall I Eat?! (Meal Ideas)

  1. I pretty much have to have a sugar free diet as my body falls to pieces when I eat refined sugar. It can be hard but you do get used to everything not tasting quite as sweet.
    Thank you for sharing this with Healthy Vegan Fridays. Check back on Friday to see if you were one of the Top 3! We hope to see you again this week. You can submit a post from Friday to end of Tuesday:
    http://www.greenthickies.com/healthy-vegan-friday

Leave a Reply

