Beet juice- of course it is sugar free!

This morning I decided to make some muffins. I am trying out recipes for my children’s upcoming birthday party. So I made some vanilla muffins and carob, peppermint ones. Oh boy were they good. But then I remembered ” Task 6- sugar free!” Too late, I had already eaten both kinds.

So now I decided to try and redeem myself with this beet juice. 😉

Ingredients

1 beet

1 apple

a little ginger root

Method:

Peel beet. Juice beet, apple and ginger and serve immediately.

So the above was the recipe I intended to use. But…..I could not find any ginger. So I improvised and put in 2 strawberries instead

image

image

It tasted really nice. The strawberries actually gave it a very nice flavour.

And no! I will not be posting the recipes for the muffins today. I don’t want anyone to be tempted like I was….And I didn’t get any good pictures and they are almost gone. I made 18 muffins.

HealthyBodyEqualsHealthyMind

This post was also shared on:

the veggie nook  friday favorite things | finding joy   Simply Natural Saturdays Link Up  

Leave a Reply

