30 Minutes of exercise begins tomorrow. Are you ready???

Task 2 begins in less than 24 hours!

Exercising for at least 30 minutes during the day is probably going to be easy for us tomorrow, seeing as that is the weekend. But with work resuming some of us might find it hard to carve out that exercise time.

But let’s remember, exercising is not just something we do as a fad, it is necessary for a health body and healthy mind!

We have to work it into our schedules, and let other things revolve around that time and not the other way around.

For me, my time will be in the morning, outside in the fresh air. Occasionally I’ll put in some exercise in the evening which will probably include walks, bike rides and the occasional swim. I wonder if doing the seesaw will count as working my legs? 😉 I will be putting in 30 minutes everyday, but 2 of those days during the week will be “light” days, where I do some of the exercises mentioned in the Health and Wellness book. You can read them here 

Well, tomorrow I will be taking my children for a walk in the stroller. For those of you with children check out this video here. I got a lot of ideas for things I can do with the baby.

Also you can check out the CDC guidelines for more information about exercise.

Anyway, get out your exercise clothes, fill up your water bottles, we’re going to sweat a lot, drink a lot and be one day closer to being fitter and healthier!

HealthyBodyEqualsHealthyMind

This post was also shared on:

The Self Sufficient HomeAcre   thursdaylinkup1  Photobucket   the veggie nookfriday favorite things | finding joy Post image for Healthy 2day Wednesdays {week 87}

5 thoughts on “30 Minutes of exercise begins tomorrow. Are you ready???

  1. I totally agree it’s great to get 30 minutes of exercise a day especially outside, something I’ve not been doing regularly I’m afraid. This pregnancy has wiped me out and it’s freezing outside but as soon as the baby is born I’m going to get back to regular walks outside as they make me feel so much better! Thank you so much for sharing this week Healthy Vegan Fridays: http://www.greenthickies.com/healthy-vegan-friday-29
    Have a great weekend and I hope to see you back today, Katherine 🙂

    • Being tired is such a bummer when you are pregnant and want to do so much things. Plus that cold weather…but soon you’ll have a new exercise buddy to take around.
      I always love visiting even though I might no have time to link up

Leave a Reply

