Pre-Workout Chocolate Shake (Vegan Option)

I just saw this shake and thought it would be good when we begin task 2 of the 30 Day Health Challenge. I’m going to be replacing the chocolate in the recipe with carob. I am sure it will be equally as delicious..who know maybe even more delicious!

Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

I made this shake right before I went and exercised and I was really impressed how it didn’t feel like it just sat in my stomach like a lump. I drank it, and a few minutes later I went and did some cardio, and my stomach felt great. I didn’t feel it sloshing around in my stomach or making any rumbly noises. 

Ingredients-

2 bananas (better if they have some brown spots on the peel)

1 tbs. of cocoa powder 

1/2 cup of milk or yogurt (I used organic yogurt, but raw milk, almond or coconut milk will work too) 

1/2 cup of ice

Blend all together in a blender/vitamix. Enjoy!

Note- If wanted, you could add in some flax or chia seeds for some healthy fats.

Add all ingredients into the blenderIMG_1778

BlendIMG_1779

Add shake into a cup and have a good workout! 🙂 IMG_1780

 

Make sure you check…

View original post 11 more words

2 thoughts on “Pre-Workout Chocolate Shake (Vegan Option)

Leave a Reply

