DIY Face Masks- Task 10 pREP

woman-with-face-mask (1)

Oh look what I stumbled across- DIY FACE MASKS!!!

I just did the Brown Sugar and coconut oil scrub. Rinsed in warm water and then cold to close back the pores.

I am going to do the Honey, Essential oil and Almond oil in a few days- I am going to use Lemon oil for this one!

When I was doing under grad (oh man that seems like sooo many years ago!) a nice nurse gave my friend and I this recipe:

Oat Meal Scrub

Ingredients:

1 cup oats

100% milk

Lime

Directions:

Mix enough milk with the oats to make a paste. Rinse face with warm water to open pores. Apply scrub to face and gently massage. Leave on for up to 5 minutes then rinse in warm water.

Cut lime in half and use it to make lemonade! (ok she did not say this part but I am thirsty and it tastes soo nice! đŸ™‚ ). Rub the inside of the lime on face and leave for up to 1 minute. Rinse with warm water then with cold.

NB the lime is to help remove dark marks.

I need to start reusing this scrub as well as the others I found.

Now go out and get the ingredients you need. Only 3 more days before we start the 30 Day Health Challenge.

HealthyBodyEqualsHealthyMind

This post was also shared on:

Simply Natural Saturdays Link Up

Best Posts

Consider the Lilies

image

friday favorite things | finding joy

the veggie nook

Somewhat Simple

friday favorites

Check Me Out Saturday

2 thoughts on “DIY Face Masks- Task 10 pREP

Leave a Reply

