Lemon, Lavender and Peppermint Decongestant

image

Since the Natural Decongestant that I made was too potent to put on my daughter’s skin, I decided that I would make another one that I could apply directly to her skin.

I just put it one her and she is currently taking her morning nap.

Ingredients:

1 tsp lavender oil

1 tsp lemon oil

1 tsp peppermint oil

1 cup olive oil

Method:

Place all the oils in a glass bottle with a cap. Replace cap and give it a shake. I just used an old extra virgin olive oil bottle that I recycled. I have to do a label for it now too, but I couldn’t wait to post it! Anyway…..

How to use:

Rub a small amount on chest, back and put on a shirt. Also rub a small amount on soles of feet and put on socks.

p.s. I really like the smell. This gives me an idea for a scrub for the 30 Day Health Challenge. I’ll post it later today after I have made it!

😦 she’s up already!! Only a 20 minute nap!!! I gotta try the sleep remedy a lady at church told me about RIGHT NOW!

Get the Badge

HealthyBodyEqualsHealthyMind

This post was also shared on:

Simply Natural Saturdays Link Up

Best Posts

Consider the Lilies

image

friday favorite things | finding joy

4 thoughts on “Lemon, Lavender and Peppermint Decongestant

  1. Haha. Those 20 minute naps are disappointing, aren’t they. Thanks for posting about this. I have the oils because I make soap, so I’m going to try this! And I love lemongrass and eucalyptus! Nothing like these natural oils to help us breathe better and cheer us up a little during the cold winter!

  2. Thanks so much for sharing this with us! Since I have bad allergies and sinus problems, this will surely come in handy.

    And thank you for joining in this week.

    xo
    Claudia

Leave a Reply

