Gluten- FREE!!!

My son has eczema which is brought on by food allergies. Since he was exclusively breastfed I cut out gluten, soy, corn, peanuts, tree nuts and since we are vegan I was never using any dairy in the first place. Well his eczema seemed to improve.

He has been on a gluten free diet for most of his life and I plan on keeping it that way. Recently I have been having some digestive issues and returned to my gluten-free diet and I feel a lot better. Though I do not have celiac disease, I found that this diet is the best for me.

So all recipes on this blog, unless otherwise specified, are gluten free, soy free, corn free and vegan. Since we have been given the all clear to try peanuts a few recipes will contain peanuts.

Any how, just today I read an article on the Simple Natural Saturdays called Are You Ready to Go Gluten Free?. It’s a nice read and there are also other sites with gluten free recipes. I think she should add mine to the list!

Don’t Forget!!!!

The 30 Day Health Challenge will begin on 30 January 2013 and end 28 February 2013.

Get the Badge

health challenge BUTTON

2 thoughts on “Gluten- FREE!!!

    • Thanks for posting the info too. Many people don’t realize how a gluten free diet can be beneficial to them and how to do it the correct way. When I first went gluten free I felt overwhelmed because I did not have all the information on how to do it or many recipes that I could try. Your post definitely will help someone not feel like I did

Leave a Reply

