Sesame Seed Butter Banana Milkshake

It is really been a long time since I have posted anything. I have been busy dealing with the medical “challenges” that I have been facing, all the while trying to be the best wife, mother….person I can be.

Well, problems come no matter what and I have decided that despite what is going on I will try to post as often as I can. There is so much that I have been learning in regards to health and cooking; I just got to share with you all!

We yesterday I was directed to detoxinista.com as a good source for gluten free recipes. I went fell in love with the recipes (I have to “veganize” the non vegan ones). Anyway I wanted to make the Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana milkshake minus the chocolate. But since my son is not using peanuts I decided to make a shake inspired by that recipe.

Ingredients:

2 frozen bananas
3/4 cup almond milk (I used Silk vanilla)
1 tablespoon agave nectar
1 teaspoon blackstrap molasses
2 tablespoons natural sessame seed butter
pinch of sea salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract(optional. Well I did not have any or I would have used it)
7 ice cubes (my son does not like it too cold so instead of the ice I just used the cold milk and frozen bananas. Next time I will freeze the milk as well)

sesame seed

I tasted great!!!! No it is not bragging. It is just the truth! And that is why I only managed to snap a picture after half was gone. Oh well…..

Leave a Reply

