Almond Butter and Rice and Shine Cake

The Rice and Shine cake I made yesterday was really tasty.

But somehow I found that I was the only one who really ate alot of it yesterday. Well this morning my son wanted some. But not on it’s own. He wanted it lathered in almond butter.

I gave him one slice and he ate off the butter and I have to put on some more at least 5 times, before it was all gone.

I wonder if it was that the cake did not taste as good as  thought or if it was just that he wanted some butter with it. Who knows? But now it has lead to me deciding to create two other flavours- Rice and Shine Cake with Cinnamon/Almond butter filling and Rice and Shine Cake with Almond Butter Frosting.

As soon as I make them I’ll post. I can’t wait to make them.

I can taste them already!!!!!

One thought on “Almond Butter and Rice and Shine Cake

Leave a Reply

