Cassava Pone (Vegan, Gluten/Soy/Corn/Dairy Free)

Yet again I have not been measuring but I can estimate how much I have been using and hopefully it will come out right (ok I know it will come out right). But with dealing with 2 children, tired and all, I have no time to get out the measuring utensils to measure anything. That would be too much work for me to handle right now.

Anyways, I made some coconut icecream (I promise to post a recipe the next time I make some which will be very soon since I have a coconut sitting in my kitchen). After making the milk I had all of this coconut that was blended up,

So I decided to make a cassava pone. Plus I have a sweet craving.

So here goes.

Ingredients:

2 cups grated coconut

3 cups cassava flour 

1/2 cup raisins

2 tsp cinnamon

2 tsp spice

1 tsp nutmeg powder

2 cups sugar

1/2 cup grape seed oil

4 cups water

Method:

Mix all the ingredients together except the oil and water. Be sure to mix thoroughly. Add the oil then the water and mix thoroughly. I should look like it is extremely watery.

Pour into a greased baking pan ( I used a 9 inch baking pan for this ) and bake at 300 for 25 minutes or until the center looks cooked and does not look like it is wet at all.

Leave a Reply

