Oven Fried Garlic Potatoes

When I am really busy dealing and I want something that I don’t have to spend a lot of time “watching” I just throw this together. It’s does not call for any fancy preparation so I will often resort to this when I find myself pressed for time. I just put it in the oven and go about doing my other things.

Ingredients:

3/4 cloves garlic

½  medium red onion

½ medium white onion

1 tbsp oregano

1 tsp turmeric powder

1 tsp paprika

1 tbsp basil

2 sprigs thyme

2 tsp salt (or salt to taste)

1 large English potato

1 large sweet potato

1 tbsp oil

 

Method:

Peel potatoes and cut into wedges and place in a baking dish. Grate garlic and white onion on the smallest side of a grater and add to the potatoes. Remove the leaves from the thyme and add the herbs salt and oil to the potatoes and mix thoroughly. Thinly slice red onion into rings and add to the potatoes and toss.

Cover with foil and bake for 25mins at 350 or until they are cooked.

This picture is before the oil has been put in, so it does not have any red onion in it either.
Leave a Reply

