Garlic Tomato Sauce

I am sorry that I don’t have any pictures of this one, but I had a hectic day yesterday and before I knew it, all picture taking opportunities were gone.

Here’s the recipe however.

Ingredients:

4 cloves garlic

1/2 onion

2 tbsp tomato paste

1 tsp marjoram

salt to taste

1 cup sweet potato ‘stock’

Method:

After boiling some sweet potato I reserved the stock (liquid) that I had drained.

Grate cloves of garlic and onion on the smallest side of the grater.  Pour stock into a pan and add all of the ingredients. Let simmer for 4 minutes.

Serve over cooked sweet potato and fresh salad when dressing is cooled.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Garlic Tomato Sauce

Leave a Reply

